ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Blog: India, Pakistan drawn in same group for marquee event

The kind of the coming season is T20! Not exclusively are the high-profile franchise-based associations set to initiate in the coming months, including the resumption of the Indian Premier League 2021 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), even the ICC T20 World Cup is planned to occur in October-November in the center east.

Furthermore, in front of the marquee event, the gatherings for the opposition are set to be declared sometime in the afternoon. In case you are looking for a spot to track down every one of the updates identified with the announcement, attempt no more since you have shown up at the right page as Team Sports Tiger attempts to break each update from the event when it is affirmed.

07:10 PM: Big day for the Cricket chairmen in Oman which won’t just host a couple of matches of the competition yet were chosen to host this draw announcement event.

03:47 PM: The huge news is that India-Pakistan is set to meet each other in the Group stage and hence are set to meet each other once.

03:40 PM: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia are in the Group An of qualifying rounds while Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea are in Group B. Group 1 has England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, alongside victor of Group An and runner-up of Group B.

03:30 PM: India-Pakistan attracted the same group in T20 World Cup 2021. New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner-Up of Group A from qualifiers as well as the victor of Group B are likewise in a similar Group 2.

An ICC release has confirmed that an aggregate of 16 teams will participate in the competition. While the initial 8 have been chosen based on their rankings, the other eight will compete in the first-round qualifiers, four of which will compete against the initial eight in the Super 12 round.

First Round Qualifiers contending teams:

Sri Lanka, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Oman, Bangladesh, Scotland, Namibia, and The Netherlands will be attracted to 2 gatherings. (Top 4 teams from these will join the eight sides in the Super 12 round.)

Eight teams that have effectively qualified:

India, West Indies, England, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan, Afghanistan

2: 36 PM: At what phase of the opposition would we say we are probably going to see the mother of all challenges India versus Pakistan clash? We ought to presumably have the appropriate response in around an hour’s time.

2: 30 PM: Just about an hour from the timetable beginning of the draw announcement.

12: 36 PM: While the gatherings are set to be out today, the timetable can require one more week before the specific apparatuses are declared.

12: 15 PM: It is being accounted for that ICC T20 World Cup draws announcement ceremony will be gone to by BCCI President Sourav Ganguly alongside other Board authorities. The event is scheduled for a 3:30 pm (IST) start.

11: 25 AM: Still some acceptable 4 hours from the scheduled announcement of the gatherings of the Men’s T20 World Cup. It’s been a serious excursion as of now with the ICC event previously being moved back by a year attributable to the pandemic and afterward being migrated to the UAE because of the COVID-19 circumstance in India. Having said that, fans will trust that their lengthy stand-by merits the pause and the competition satisfy its standing of being a blockbuster!

Leave a Comment